Mech Pilot and Roses

Here are the next two installments of my venture into the digital world.

The first is actually my most recent (I’m putting it at the top so when this posts to Facebook, it doesn’t get flagged as smut).

MechGirl

I spent all night on this. The drawing part only took like, 30 minutes, but that was just the figure… without hair, haha. The rest of this bad boy took around seven hours… not that I noticed. I had so much fun making it!

I made the Battle Mech she’s sitting on entirely in Corel Painter (which is my new preferred program). The Mech is based on the Mad Cat from MechWarrior, a game I have never actually played, but saw quite a bit of when I was a kid. (My brothers played.)

Next is this little lovely.braids

She’s the first attempt at digital coloring that I’m actually proud of. Yeah, she’s kinda flat (not much shading/highlighting), but I think it goes with the style and the background and everything. How cute is that pose? And the bows and braids and roses! The drawing took about an hour, and the coloring was about 2 hours.

I think I’ve gotten pretty damn good after only a week or so. Especially compared to what I posted here last, haha.

Leave a comment